Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
13

world premiere of my new single

its the (explicit) song of the summer
13

Last night I was supposed to write this week’s substack, as well as work on a tricky part of my show ‘clout’ that opens on Monday, so naturally instead I took a throwaway joke from the show (about how all the pop songs on my spotify algorithm are forthright pop tracks with titles like ‘I’ve got a big tiddy’) and spent three hours writing, recording and making a lyrics video.

I don’t think I’ll put it on social media (because it’s insane?) but thought you might enjoy it. When my parter came home from rehearsing his own Edinburgh show all day, I didn’t realise I was still wearing the blanket on my head I’d used to deaden the sound while recording, and screamed ‘I’VE MADE THE TIDDY SONG SHALL I DO A TESCO SHOP’ in his face. It’ll be a part of the ‘clout’ extra features package all audience members get if they scan a QR code I give out at the end, along with a behind-the-scenes podcast and two specially coded instagram filters, look I’m clearly unwell.

See you next week when the show has opened hahahahahahaha

x

Discussion about this podcast

The S is a 5
The S is a 5
Authors
Stevie Martin